togaf certification and training



TOGAF 9.1 certification training is the foremost generic framework in the field of IS/IT Architecture. It contains substantial guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice, and then how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support it.

This accredited TOGAF 9.1 certification training course examines how practitioners can base their activities on a solid set of processes. It looks at the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organizing, governing and now in the latest version, describing architecture. The recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as Security and Service-oriented Architecture are also covered.

The course also spans the Learning Points required to take the combined TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation and Certified exams (Level 1 & 2), and during the course delegates will be helped to prepare for this combined exam.

TOGAF 9.1 Certification Course Contents


  • Management Overview
  • The TOGAF®1 Components
  • An Introduction to the Architecture Development Method
  • The Enterprise Continuum
  • The Architecture Repository
  • The Architecture Content Framework
  • The Architecture Content Met model
  • The Preliminary Phase
  • Architecture Governance
  • Business Scenarios
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  • Building Blocks and the ADM
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision and Implementation Support Techniques
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Phase C: Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture, and the III-RM
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture and Foundation Architecture
  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions and Planning Techniques
  • Phase F: Migration Planning and Techniques
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework


Download Manual

Training Deliverable

Course Features

Some of the course topics addressed in the workshop are:

  • 4 Days Classroom or 32 hours of Instructor led Training
  • 134 end of chapter quizzes
  • TOGAF exam fee included in the course fee
  • Courseware approved by The Open Group
  • Tips & Techniques to clear TOGAF exam by the trainer
  • Engagement and reinforcement videos at the start and the end of the course
  • 2 sets of level 1 practice test papers
  • 1 set of level 2 practice test paper
  • Downloadable ebook
  • Downloadable G116 Document
  • TOGAF word puzzle
  • Level 2 Self-study exercises

TOGAF Objectives/Benefits

Programme Benefits

At the end of our training in TOGAF Certification training, participants will be able to amongst other things:

  • Understand the basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF.
  • Understand the core concepts of TOGAF, such as the Architecture Development
  • Method (ADM), Enterprise Continuum, Architecture Repository, and so on.
  • Understand architecture governance, architecture views, viewpoints, stakeholders, and architecture building blocks.
  • Understand how to apply ADM and architecture governance in Enterprise Architecture development.
  • Identify the guidelines for adapting the ADM.
  • Understand Architecture Maturity Models and Architecture Skills Framework.
  • Clear the TOGAF 9.1 certification examination.

Programme Objectives:

Participants at the end of this programme will be able to amongst other things:

  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) – architecture process
  • Guidelines and techniques for using and adapting the ADM
  • The Architecture Content Framework – how to describe architecture
  • The Enterprise Continuum – a classification system for architecture assets
  • TOGAF® 9 Reference Models – the ‘building blocks’ of an Information System
  • Architectural Governance and Capability – governance, skills and maturity
  • TOGAF 9.1 Certification Examinations



      MARCH 15, 16, 17, 18 Lagos 4 Days
      MAY 17, 18, 19, 20 Lagos 4 Days